Passer à la navigation

Éducation

Éducation

International Workshop of Musculoskeletal and Neuronal Interactions

Dates : 6, 7 et 8 octobre 2017
Emplacement : À confirmer

DépliantFrank Rauch, M.D., est le créateur du prochain International Workshop of Musculoskeletal and Neuronal Interactions, qui aura lieu aux hôpitaux Shriners pour enfants du Canada. Les 18 présentateurs viennent des États-Unis, d'Europe et du Canada. Plus d'une douzaine de projets seront présentés au cours de l'atelier. C'est la première fois que la conférence est organisée en dehors de l'Europe. Les participants v aux maladies métaboliques osseuses chez les adultes et les enfants, car de nombreuses maladies peuvent causer des problèmes dans le processus de développement osseux. 

La International Society of Musculoskeletal and Neuronal Interactions (ISMNI) est une société scientifique à but non lucratif dont la mission est d'améliorer la connaissance des interactions entre les tissus et les organes qui coordonnent le système musculo-squelettique. L'accent est principalement mis sur les interactions entre les os, les articulations, les muscles et le système neuronal. L'ISMNI vise à rassembler plusieurs disciplines afin de promouvoir une meilleure compréhension de la physiologie des systèmes musculo-squelettiques et neurologiques et des applications cliniques de leurs interactions, principalement la charge et l'exercice. Pour en apprendre plus, visitez ismni.org.

Dr RauchFrank Rauch, MD, est pédiatre et clinicien-scientifique chez les hôpitaux Shriners pour enfants du Canada. Dr Rauch a reçu son diplôme de médecine de l'Université technique de Munich, en Allemagne. Il a effectué sa résidence pédiatrique à l'Hôpital des enfants de l'Université de Cologne et travaillé au poste de chercheur en biologie osseuse moléculaire chez les hôpitaux Shriners pour enfants du Canada. Le Dr Rauch fournit des soins cliniques aux enfants atteints de troubles osseux métaboliques et héréditaires, tels que l'ostéogenèse imparfaite et le rachitisme. Il supervise le laboratoire clinique biomédical des hôpitaux Shriners pour enfants du Canada. Il est également professeur de pédiatrie à l'Université McGill et professeur adjoint à l'Université de Montréal et à l'Université d'Ottawa.

Le programme de recherche du Dr Rauch se concentre sur la découverte de nouvelles causes de fragilité osseuse constitutionnelle chez les enfants et le développement de nouveaux traitements pour ces conditions. Il étudie également le rôle du système musculaire dans les maladies osseuses. Dans une étude menée dans tout le pays, le Dr Rauch collabore avec Statistique Canada pour évaluer la santé des muscles et des os de 10 000 Canadiens.

Dr Rauch a reçu le prix Charles Slemenda de cette année, en guise de reconnaissance pour sa contribution exceptionnelle à la recherche osseuse pédiatrique, au 8th International Conference on Children's Bones Health (ICCBH) à Würzburg, en Allemagne, iccbh.org

Eugene Rogala, professeur invité

Date : 23 au 24 novembre 2017
Emplacement : À confirmer

Invitant régulièrement des leaders mondiaux dans le domaine de l'orthopédie, l'hôpital accueillera Benjamin Joseph, MD, de l'Inde, pendant le Eugene Rogala, professeur invité 2017 le jeudi 23 novembre et vendredi matin 24 novembre.

Dr JosephLe Dr Benjamin Joseph est l'un des orthopédistes les plus célèbres d'Inde. Il compte plus de 36 années expérience et a été formé dans certains des meilleurs hôpitaux en Inde et au R.-U. Le Dr Joseph a complété son MBBS de CMC, Vellore, MS en chirurgie orthopédique au Kasturba Medical College, à Manipal. Après son M.CH obtenu à Liverpool, au R.-U., il a effectué une formation en orthopédie pédiatrique au Alder Hey Children's Hospital & Children's Hospital, au R.-U. Le Dr Joseph a eu le privilège de travailler en tant que chirurgien orthopédique pédiatrique au Waikato Hospital, Hamilton New Zealand. Il est un membre actif de plusieurs organisations éminentes telles que : Paediatric Orthopaedic Society of India, Asia Pacific Orthopaedic Association, International Federation of Paediatric Orthopaedic Societies et International Pediatric Orthopaedic Think Tank.

Eugene Rogala, MD, est né et a fait ses études à Montréal. Il est diplômé du Loyola College. Il a obtenu son diplôme MD, CM de l'Université McGill en 1966 et a complété sa formation en chirurgie orthopédique à l'hôpital Royal Victoria. Il a effectué une formation complémentaire en orthopédie pédiatrique et chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale entre 1971 et 1973 en tant que McLaughlin Traveling Fellow à Toronto, Boston, Wilmington et Édimbourg, avant son retour à Montréal.  En tant que directeur des services cliniques de l'hôpital Shriners, il a joué un rôle déterminant dans l'élaboration d'un vaste programme de dépistage scolaire pour la détection de la scoliose, et a été l'auteur d'un article de référence sur l'incidence et l'histoire de ces déformations. Il a également été responsable du développement de principes importants et durables dans la correction des malformations chez les enfants rachitiques. Son intérêt envers la chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale l'a poussé à entreprendre plusieurs démarches individuelles et collectives avec des collègues pour prendre soin des patients.  Un chercheur et un professeur dévoué, Eugene Rogala était un gentleman avec un grand enthousiasme envers la vie. Il était, avant tout, un médecin attentionné qui mérite qu'on s'en inspire.

   
Pixel espion Amazon

Skip to navigation

Education

Education

International Workshop of Musculoskeletal and Neuronal Interactions

Date: October 6,7 and 8, 2017
Location: To be confirmed

FlyerFrank Rauch, M.D., is at the source of the next International Workshop of Musculoskeletal and Neuronal Interactions, which will be held at Shriners Hospitals for Children — Canada. Among the 18 presenters are speakers from the United States, Europe and Canada. More than a dozen projects will be presented during the workshop. It is the first time the conference has been organized outside Europe. The participants are interested in bone metabolic diseases in adults and children since there are many diseases that can cause problems in the process of bone development. 

The International Society of Musculoskeletal and Neuronal Interactions (ISMNI) is a nonprofit scientific society whose mission is to enhance the knowledge of the interactions between tissues and organs coordinating in the function of the musculoskeletal system. Emphasis is mainly given to interactions of bone, joints, muscles, and the neuronal system. ISMNI seeks to link multiple disciplines in promoting a broader understanding of the physiology of the musculoskeletal and neural systems and the clinical applications of their interactions, mainly loading and exercise. To learn more, please visit ismni.org.

Dr. RauchFrank Rauch, M.D., is a pediatrician and clinician-scientist at Shriners Hospitals for Children — Canada. Dr. Rauch received his medical degree from Technical University of Munich, in Germany. He did his pediatric residency at Children’s Hospital of Cologne University and a postdoctoral fellowship in molecular bone biology at Shriners Hospitals for Children — Canada. Dr. Rauch provides clinical care for children with metabolic and heritable bone disorders, such as osteogenesis imperfecta and rickets. He supervises the Clinical Biomedical Laboratory at Shriners Hospitals for Children — Canada. He is also a professor of pediatrics at McGill University and adjunct professor at Université de Montréal and at University of Ottawa.

Dr. Rauch’s research program focusses on discovering new causes of brittle bone disorders in children and developing novel treatments for these conditions. He is also studying the role of the muscle system in bone diseases. In a population-based study that is conducted across the country, Dr. Rauch is collaborating with Statistics Canada to assess muscle and bone health in 10,000 Canadians.

Dr. Rauch received this year's Charles Slemenda Award, in recognition of his outstanding contribution to children's bone research, at the 8th International Conference on Children's Bones Health (ICCBH), in Würzburg, Germany, iccbh.org

Eugene Rogala Visiting Professor

Date : November 23-24, 2017
Location: To be confirmed

Regularly hosting leaders in the field of Orthopaedics from around the globe, the hospital will welcome Benjamin Joseph, M.D.,  from India, during the 2017 Eugene Rogala Visiting Professor on Thursday, November 23 and Friday morning, November 24.

Dr. JosephDr Benjamin Joseph is one of the most famed Orthopedecians in India. He has experience of over 36 years and has been trained in some of the finest hospitals in India and the U.K. Dr Joseph completed his MBBS from CMC, Vellore, MS in orthopaedic surgery from Kasturba Medical College, Manipal. Following which he did his M.CH from Liverpool, U.K. He has done training in paediatric orthopaedics from Alder Hey Children’s Hospital & Children’s Hospital, U.K. Dr Joseph has had the privilege to work as a paediatric orthopaedic surgeon at Waikato Hospital, Hamilton New Zealand. He is an active member of various eminent organizations such as the Paediatric Orthopaedic Society of India, Asia Pacific Orthopaedic Association, International Federation of Paediatric Orthopaedic Societies, and International Pediatric Orthopaedic Think Tank.

Eugene Rogala, M.D., was born and educated in Montreal, being a graduate of Loyola College. He obtained his degree M.D., C.M. from McGill University in 1966 and completed his training in orthopaedic surgery at the Royal Victoria Hospital. Further training in pediatric orthopaedic and spinal surgery was done from 1971–1973 as a McLaughlin Traveling Fellow in Toronto, Boston, Wilmington and Edinburgh prior to his return to Montreal.  As director of clinical services at Shriners Hospital, he was instrumental in the development of an extensive school screening program for the detection of scoliosis and authored a landmark reference on the incidence and natural history of these deformities. He was also responsible for the development of important and lasting principles in the correction of deformities in rachitic children. His interests in spinal surgery led him to many individual and collaborative efforts with colleagues in the care of patients.  A dedicated researcher and teacher, Eugene Rogala was a gentleman with an enormous enthusiasm for life and living. He was above all, a caring physician worthy of emulation.

spacer