Skip to navigation

What we're up to

News and events

newsNews and Events Category Icon
September 23, 2019
Thursday, October 17, 2019 6:00 AM - Friday, October 18, 2019 7:00 PM
patient speaking into microphone

8th Annual Love to the Rescue Radiothon

Read More
October 16, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 3:00 PM - Wednesday, October 16, 2019 3:00 PM
Chloe with family members

Shriners Hospitals for Children receives hundreds of Barbie dolls with prosthetic legs from teen patient and Mattel

Read More
September 30, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019 2:17 PM - Monday, September 30, 2019 2:17 PM
Hospital staff members

Springfield Shriners Hospital named 2019 Healthcare Hero

Read More
September 30, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019 9:37 AM - Monday, September 30, 2019 9:37 AM
Blake and Megan during video recording

Blake gets his groove on in physical therapy

Read More
September 25, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 8:24 AM - Wednesday, September 25, 2019 8:24 AM
Paws the mascot

A valuable part of the team

Read More
July 30, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 9:29 AM - Tuesday, July 30, 2019 9:29 AM
Staff members and donors

Leaving a legacy of love

Read More
July 16, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 4:22 PM - Tuesday, July 16, 2019 4:22 PM
Rushel with Dr. Drvaric

A surprise for Rushel

Read More
July 10, 2019
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 8:30 AM - Tuesday, July 24, 2018 8:30 AM
Madelyn and Cristian seated, Shriners Hospitals for Children National Patient Ambassadors

Introducing the Shriners Hospitals for Children 2019-2020 National Patient Ambassadors

Read More
July 08, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019 8:32 AM - Monday, July 8, 2019 8:32 AM
Raya wearing dress and tiara

A "Starry Starry Night" for Raya

Read More
June 14, 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:42 PM - Friday, June 14, 2019 3:42 PM
Eric Morabito in front of the Springfield Shriners Hospital

Cyprus Shriner completes sixth trip to the Springfield Shriners Hospital on foot

Read More